Game Account Cancellation Agreement=
[Note] Once you have deleted your game account, it cannot be restored. Unless otherwise stipulated in laws and regulations or this Agreement, your personal information under your account will be deleted or anonymized, and products or services previously associated with the account will no longer be linked. Please consider carefully whether you wish to go ahead with this operation before proceeding.
If you decide to delete your game account after careful consideration, please be sure to carefully read through and understand all the information contained in this “Game Account Deletion Agreement” (hereinafter referred to as this “Agreement”), particularly the bold text. This Agreement is concluded between you and the provider of this product or service (hereinafter referred to as the “Company”, “We” or “Us”), and this Agreement is legally binding for both parties concerned.
You shall possess the civil ability, as determined by the laws of your country, to sign this Agreement. If you do not possess the civil ability to sign this Agreement, please read the relevant information and perform the corresponding actions in the presence of your guardian, and ensure that the guardian agrees to all of your actions, in which case you and your guardian shall bear all the consequences arising therefrom in accordance with the relevant laws and regulations.
- Mandatory conditions for game account deletion
Before you apply to the Company for cancellation of the game account, with a view to ensuring effective protection of your safety and property rights, you shall ensure that the game account concerned meets all of the following conditions, including but not limited to:
- The account is legally owned and used by you, and complies with the Company’s specifications and requirements;
- The account is not exposed to any security risks, including but not limited to account-related disputes, the account being blocked, reported or, investigated by national authorities, or arbitrations or litigations;
- If any assets or earnings, including but not limited to coupons, diamonds, gold coins, items, experience cards, membership rights or other earnings, are stored in the account, please manage them appropriately or they shall be deemed to have been voluntarily renounced by yourself.
- The account does not have any unfulfilled orders or transactions, including but not limited to top-up offerings, gold ingots, diamonds, gold coins and items.
- The account has been dissociated from any special identities (where applicable), including but not limited to Alliance members and leaders.
- If you have enabled “auto-renewal” for this account, you shall ensure that auto-renewal has been canceled in advance.
- Other conditions that should be satisfied.
You should first try to verify and confirm whether you have met all of the above conditions or not. If you cannot verify this yourself or have any questions in the process, you may contact customer support for assistance.
- Consequences of game account deletion
You acknowledge and agree: after your account is deleted, you shall voluntarily bear all the (potential) consequences arising therefrom, including but not limited to:
- You will not be able to log in or use the account, and your friends may not be able to interact with you using this product or service;
- U nless otherwise stipulated by laws and regulations or this Agreement, your personal information under this account will be deleted or anonymized. You can no longer retrieve your personal information, nor do you have the right to ask us to retrieve it. Such personal information includes but is not limited to: mobile phone number, roles, virtual items, battle records, top-up and purchase records and chat records (if any).
- You understand that once the account is deleted, the relevant assets or earnings under the account will also be removed. Therefore, we would like to remind you that you should appropriately manage the relevant assets or earnings under your account before deleting the account. Such assets or earnings shall include but not be limited to: role level and earnings; unused coupons, vouchers, virtual items and other virtual resources (e.g. coupons/vouchers, gold coins, diamonds, items and other materials); services that have been purchased but have not been used; other earnings or expected future earnings or equity that has been generated but not completely spent.
- This account cannot be restored once it is deleted. Therefore, we would like to kindly remind you to back up any data that is needed before applying for deletion;
- Once the account is deleted (that is, when it is officially removed after the cooling-off period), the user agreement and other right conferment documents that you have signed with us for this product (or service) will also be automatically terminated (except those previously agreed upon to remain in effect subsequently).
- Other (potential) consequences that might arise from account deletion.
- The game account deletion process
- Apply for account deletion on our official platforms and follow the procedures and operational guidelines provided;
- Once you have agreed to all the provisions of this Agreement, check and confirm that you have satisfied all the conditions specified in Article 1 hereof;
- Once you have met the requirements set out under item 2 above, we have the right to assess whether you satisfy the conditions for account deletion taking all the related factors such as account security status and information on account use into consideration. Furthermore, for the purpose of protecting your account security and property rights, we have the right to verify your identity to ensure that you are the legitimate user of this account. If we, based on comprehensive analysis, decide that the account does not meet or fulfill the conditions for account deletion, or if identity verification fails, your deletion application may be rejected. You understand and agree that the verification conducted by us as to whether your account meets the conditions for deletion is only intended as a formal review, and you are still required to check and confirm that the relevant conditions are met, and accept all the (possible) consequences arising therefrom, and for this we will not assume any resulting legal liability.
- After you pass identity verification, read the notes and reminders, and finally press “Confirm Deletion”, you shall be deemed to have submitted an account deletion application to the Company. During this period, we will provide you with a 15-day retention period for the account (i.e. the “cooling-off period”). We do not delete or anonymize the relevant information of the account during the cooling-off period, unless otherwise stipulated by laws, regulations or relevant policies. You will not be able to play the game during your cooling-off period, to ensure completion of the account deletion. If you wish to continue to use our game services, please cancel the deletion application first. In the event that after the cooling-off period, we do not receive your request to withdraw deletion application, or there is no other reason for rejecting the application, the account will be permanently deleted and cannot be restored.
- Resolution of disputes and governing laws
- This Agreement is an integral part of the Game User Agreement (“Master Agreement”). With regards to matters not covered under this Agreement, the relevant provisions of the Master Agreement shall prevail; in the event that any discrepancies occur between the Master Agreement and this Agreement, this Agreement shall prevail.
- The laws governing this Agreement and jurisdictions shall be the same as those in the Master Agreement.